Breaking NewsNews

List of Winners Who received Bharat Ratna Award in 2024

In this article, there will be information regarding Chaudary Charan Singh who will be given Bharat Ratna Award, also the list of 2024 Bharat Ratna Award winners list and about their contributions, list of previous years winners, so let’s find out !

As we know Bharat Ratna Awards holds great importance, as it is the highest civilian award of the country.

It is awarded in recognition of exceptional services or performance of highest order in any field of human endeavour. These awards are given every year and only 3 awards are given but this year the government has named 5 people for Bharat Ratna.

Here’s a list of people getting Bharat Ratna Award 2024:

  • PV Narasimha Rao
  • Chaudary Charan Singh
  • MS Swaminathan
  • LK Advani
  • Karpoori Thakur
List of Winners Who received Bharat Ratna Award in 2024
List of Winners Who received Bharat Ratna Award in 2024

Contributions and information of Bharat Ratna Awards 2024 winners ; Chaudary Charan Singh and others.

Also Read this: What is Google Gemini App and How to Download it in India & Google Gemini AI App Problem Solutions

Chaudary Charan Singh:

Former Prime Minister, Charan Singh has been awarded Bharat Ratna – India’s most civilian award for his ‘incomparable contributions’. His Bharat Ratna was announced 5th this year.
Prime Minister Narendra Modi announced the Award on Twitter X

Praising Charan Singh for his contributions towards welfare of farmers, and nation building. Mr Yadav, general secretary of BJP also appraised charan singh for getting Bharat Ratna, as he fought for farmers all his life.

PV Narasimha Rao

Narasimha Rao served as the 10th prime minister of India from 1991 to 1996. He is known for fostering a new era of economic development and reforms.
The award was announced through Prime minister Narendra Modi’s Twitter X post

His significant measures opened India to global markets, other contributions to India’s foreign policy, language and education sectors.

MS Swaminathan

Ms Swaminathan also known as the ‘Father of Green Revolution’. His monumental contribution to nation for agriculture and farmers welfare, has helped him achieve the Bharat Ratna Award. Dr Swaminathan’s leadership skills has not only transformed Indian Agriculture but also ensured Nation’s food security and prosperity. This was all mentioned in Narendra Modi’s post, where he announced Dr Swaminathan the winner of Bharat Ratna.

Lal Krishna Advani

On 3rd February, Narendra Modi announced that Advani would be honoured with Bharat Ratna Award for his remarked performance for development of India. He served as both the home minister and deputy Prime Minister.

Karpoori Thakur

Karpoori Thakur a well known a socialist leader and former chief minister of the state will be honoured with India’s Bharat Ratna Award 2024. Prime minister Narendra honoured him through his Twitter post

Here’s a list of all the winners of Bharat Ratna Award Year wise.

Bharat Ratna Award Winners Name: From 1954 to 1990

S.N.Winners NameYear
1. C. Rajagopalachari
Sarvapalli Radhakrishnan
CV Raman
2.Bhagwan Das
M. Visvesvaraya
Jawahar Lal Nehru
3.Govind Ballabh Pant1957
4.Dhondo Keshav Karve1958
5.Bidhan Chandra Roy
Purushottam Das Tandon
6.Rajendra Prasad1962
7.Zakir Husain
Pandurang Vaman Kane
8.Lal Bahadur Shastri1966
9.Indira Gandhi1971
10.V. V Giri1975
11.K. Kamaraj1976
12.Mother Teresa1980
13.Vinobha Bhave1983
14.Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan1987
15.M. G Ramachandran1988
16.B. R Ambedkar
Nelson Mandela

Bharat Ratna Award Winners Name: From 1990 to 2024

S.N.Winners NameYear
17.Rajiv Gandhi
Vallabhai Patel
Morarji Desai
18.Abdul Kalam Azad
J. R. D Tata
Satyajit Ray
19.Gulzarilal Nanda
Aruna Asaf Ali
A. P. J Abdul Kalam
20.M.S Subbulakshmi
Chidambaram Subramaniam
21.Jayaprakash Narayan
Amartya Sen
Gopinath Bordoloi
Ravi Shankar
22.Lata Mangeshkar
Bismillah Khan
23.Bhimsen Joshi2009
24.C. N. R. Rao
Sachin Tendulkar
25.Madan Mohan Malaviya
Atal Bihari Bajpayee
26.Pranab Mukherjee
Nanaji Deshmukh
Bhupen Hazarika
27.Karpoori Thakur
Lal Krishna Advani
PV Narsimha Rao
MS Swaminathan
Chaudary Charan Singh

I hope this article was interesting and knowledgeable, for more such articles and latest news … Stay tuned !

Rajaram Prasad ( Owner )

It's me Rajaram Prasad Founder and CEO of and Tech YouTuber with 2.9M Subscribers at Sikhe All In Hindi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button